Adventures in cheese making!

Image

 

Ok, it’s been WAY too long since my last post. These past few weeks have been a whirlwind, but I wanted to let you all know about a class I took this week.

The husband and I took a class on how to make fresh mozzarella and it was AMAZING! Oh goodness, if you have never tried mozzarella right from the pot, you have a new assignment! It was not only delicious but super easy as well. Only a half hour after we started, Patrick and I were enjoying the Caprese salad pictured above.

Better yet! After making the mozzarella, we took the leftover whey home and I experimented with making fresh ricotta. Although much more time went into draining the ricotta, it was just as simple to make. I’ll try to post both recipes tomorrow!

Image

I can’t wait to make more! Not only did both cheeses taste fantastic, but just making them was a huge stress reliever. Making cheese seemed to be a task where I was able to be focused on what I was doing and not on the b**** who hung up on me at work AND I got to eat a delicious snack after we were done!

Three cheers for therapeutic cheese making!

Leave a Reply

